• #1 WF FP Intro
  • #2 Swagger vets & Double moon
  • #3 Long white curtain
  • #4 Balance yr heart
  • #5 Do you know Ida Know?
  • #6 Down PNX
  • #7 Take away lifes endless take
  • #8 Hope! Servatude, i have no!
  • #9 It will never be
  • #10 Soaring, daily pique number 2
  • #11 A Hermes Blues
  • #12 Hey! Roman nose
  • #13 Breathe Again
  • #14 Daily Pique
  • #15 Groundskeeper Rag (Man's Man)
  • #16 She Relief
  • #17 I'd Sing
  • #18 Real Smiles
  • #19 Lizards First
  • #20 It's Confusing when you wake up
  • #21 Upstart Girls
  • #22 Stomach Sexes
  • #23 A Good Night
  • #24 Latchkeys
  • #25 Anna
  • #26 Be At Home
  • #27 Makers
  • #28 Tame
  • #29 King Of The Decade
Single MP3s for this release are $0.99.


White Fence / (vol. 1 & 2) Family Perfume


formats available
  • 2XLP
    WOODSIST 059
    Street Date:
    July 17th, 2012
    Ship Date:
    July 9th, 2012
    Street Date:
    July 17th, 2012
  • CD
    Street Date:
    May 15th, 2012
    Ship Date:
    May 7th, 2012
  • MC
    Out of stock

Login with your wholesale account for wholesale pricing, or contact us at

Family Perfume Vol. 1 & 2 compiles both volumes of Tim Presley’s latest album on one handy CD or cassette. See White Fence on tour this summer with Ty Segall!  “Fuck nostalgia. Live the truth. Truth is feeling, truth is sound, truth is motion. I am believing. I am seeing. I am moving. Truth is forever. Meet the Tim Presley / White Fence Truth Serum. Imagine, if you will, that your Uncle Frank, Aunt Jane and Cousin Ricky all made out with George Harrison at the same time and felt good about it. That’s what the Family Perfume smells like. Like the real shit. This ain’t your regular mutton-chop rock. This is freak your fucking mom out ’cause she caught you naked in the backyard blasting this shit rock. This is not a joke. This is the hit factory. This is the eye. This is another planet. And hurry up, cause this perfume ain’t available at no Macy’s. Fuck the Rolling Stones. Long live Keith. We’re already dead. Smell the truth. Fuck the truth. Fuck rock and roll. Love rock and roll.” —Ty Segall   “Wake up. Write. Write. Record. Tweak. Write. Record. Swallow. Tweak out. Tweak. Bounce. Write. Wake up. Record. Sex? No. Sleep. Wake up. Record.  “I hardly have anything but this anymore.... I had 80 songs, then chopped it to 60 and now to 30. It’s a collection, and an album. I have some important things to say to myself. I’m a rock ’n’ roll soldier forever. I melt music. When people talk to me, I’m thinking about some song to do. I think I’ve been cursed. I have no say in the matter. A rainbow Vex. It’s OK though; it’s for the greater good.  “A song can make someone feel so good, or make someone want to write a better one. And sometimes, it could make you rob a liquor store. These are the songs of a man in a bag, and his blue pen.” —Tim Presley


More By Artist


White Fence

S/t (reissue)

July 16th, 2013

See all from White Fence >


More By Label

See all from Woodsist label >


Upcoming Releases

Hazlewood, LeeThe N.s.v.i.p.’s (not So Very Important People)
LP: August 5th, 2014,
Label: 1972