Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

Transformational Salt by Slugfuckers


Transformational Salt
Digital Regress

“Slugfuckers’ sole full-length Transformational Salt, originally released on Tom Ellard’s (Severed Heads) Dogfood Production System in 1981, is an absorbing slab of Australian DIY, dense with thought and fury. The album brings together reprobate dub poetics and thug-drubbing spite in a mangled collage of post-punk disjunct and proto-industrial churn. Art and subcultural adherents are roundly slagged throughout. The group emerged from a college milieu in Sydney, and they’ve been categorized alongside contemporaries Bleeding Arseholes, Rhythmyx Chymx and N-Lets as anti-music ensembles prizing untutored spontaneity. More useful comparisons include Desperate Bicycles and the Pop Group. Also credited for a sound that seems to collapse, but could also be described as openness or constant fluctuation, is the then-newly translated Anti-Oedipus by Deleuze and Guatarri. Terry Blake (guitar), John Laidler (guitar) and Graham Forsyth (bass) formed Slugfuckers in the late 1970s, with Austin Laverty (drums), Craig Wilcox (keyboards, percussion) and Gordon Renouf (saxophone, bass, guitar) joining later. Transformational Salt followed two 1979 singles, ‘Three Feet Behind Glass / Live At Budokan’ and ‘Instant Classic’.” —Sam Lefebvre

LP $22.00

06/26/2020 767870661907 

DR 43 

Three Feet Behind Glass / Instant Classic by Slugfuckers


Three Feet Behind Glass / Instant Classic

***BACK IN STOCK!!! THE SLUGFUCKERS started in the late 1970s in Sydney, Australia. TERRY BLAKE (vocals), JOHN LAIDLER (guitar) and GRAHAM FORSYTH (bass) were all students or recent graduates of the Department of General Philosophy at Sydney University. CRAIG WILCOX (keyboard), GORDON RENOUF (guitar, sax), AUSTIN LAVERTY (drumkit) joined soon after. All the tracks from their two singles from 1979 are here. Bridging the nascence of punk, DIY, and industrial, The Slugfuckers shouted vocals, played almost rudimentarily, set the volume on ten and, in equal parts enthralled, engaged and repelled with their many obligatory messy interludes. Their raw, underproduced angry attack that bores right into your brain. 180g vinyl, tip-on jackets, liner notes. Edition of 500.

LP $19.75