Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

CD $16.00

09/15/2023 796441800728 


2XLP $30.00

09/15/2023 796441800711 


The debut album from New York City’s Bowery Electric was released by Kranky in late summer 1995 after they came to the label’s attention via their self-released 2x7-inch Drop EP from the year previous. The first in a trio of albums released by the core duo of Lawrence Chandler and Martha Schwendener finds them in their most raw form.

This new double LP version restores the track “Deep Sky Objects” to the original running order of the album as it was left off of the original single LP version due to side length restraints. This is the first time this album has been available on vinyl in almost two decades, and the first time the Drop EP has been available in any format since original release in 1994. At the same time, Kranky is making the CD version available once again for the first time in many years, with the Drop EP tracks also included.

“The perfect realization of their aesthetic, each word and chord tuned and focused for maximum impact.” —Pitchfork

“Genuinely hypnotic.” —The Wire

1. Sounds In Motion
2. Next To Nothing
3. Long Way Down
4. Another Road

5. Over And Over
6. Deep Sky Objects
7. Slow Thrills

8. Out Of Phase
9. Drift Away

10. Drop
11. Let Me Down
12. Head On Fire
13. Only Sometimes