Enter the download code you received with your purchase to claim your downloads. Keep in mind many mobile devices don't have built in support for opening ZIP files; you may want to download on a computer.


Login with your existing account.


Create an account to purchase items.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters

The New Sun
7" $9.45


VKR 709 

***San Francisco’s PINS OF LIGHT reside in that murky musical shadow-territory of the nearly unclassifiable. They craft a brutal and intricate mélange of metal, punk and prog that isn’t quite any of those things. Pins of Light’s most progressive moments are more Motörhead than Mothers of Invention; their metal is more Pink Floyd than it is Judas Priest; the elements of punk are a driving fistfight that’s entirely the band’s own. Singer and bassist SHANE BAKER, guitarists JAKE PALLADINO and RAVI DURBEEJj, and drummer PHIL BECKER come previously (and currently) from such SF institutions as DEAD AND GONE, NIGHT AFTER NIGHT, HIGHTOWER and TRICLOPS (among a slew of others). As with all Valley King Records releases, the artwork is by ALAN FORBES. The packaging is silkscreened and signed & numbered by Forbes. Each single will also come with an exclusive sticker. Edition of 500 copies.

Related Items


Nothing Like You
Valley King

Big Business / Pins Of Light

Pins Of Light / Big Business
Valley King

Sir Coyler And His Asthmatic Band / The Second Hand Suits

The Second Hand Suits / Sir Coyler And His Asthmatic Band
Valley King


Our Darling
Valley King

White Manna

Come Down Safari
Valley King

Terry Gross

Shameless Imposter
Valley King


Civil War Fantasy
Valley King

White Hills

Putting On The Pressure
Valley King